2017-2018 Safety and Health Chairs

Chapter Name and Number Chair/Co-Chair Email Address
Nashville #16    
Tampa #36    
Miami #41 Katrina Ductant
Atlanta #49 Aimee Deeds
Greater Birmingham #53    
Knoxville #61 LeAnn Mynatt
Tallahassee #72 April Hughes
Heater Weigel
Greater Orlando #73    
Greater Fort Lauderdale #78    
Greater Palm Beach #87    
Montgomery #267 Betsy Bowen mebowen@servproofmontgomery.com
Southwest FL #297    
Space Coast #355    
Coastal Georgia #380    

This is Your Time...This is Your NAWIC

NAWIC Safety and Health

Safety Excellence Award

NAWIC 's Safety & Health Awareness Committee is pleased to offer the 2018 Safety Excellence Award to distinguish NAWIC member companies who recognize safety as a corporate value and commitment! These companies have implemented excellent safety and health programs, and innovative solutions for creating strong safety cultures within their organizations. The means of achieving this include owner/upper management commitment, proactive safety and health programs, consistent enforcement policies, employee training, management committee initiatives, and program implementation creativity/innovation.

Please note that the application process has changed from previous years. Any company who qualifies may complete and turn in their application directly to the National committee for the National Safety Excellence Award. In the past, the award was given top three-member companies at the Chapter, the Regional, and the National level, with a progressive winning progress. We still encourage the Chapters and Regions to participate at their levels with the understanding that these will not follow the old progression up to the National level.

Eligible participants must employ a NAWIC member. Completed applications must be submitted by March 31, 2018 directly to the Safety & Health Awareness Committee. Send applications to safety@nawic.org.

Best of luck to all this year!

Enter your text here.